Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
       Sunday, October 19, 2014
Saskatchewan! Healthy people. A healthy province.

J. Stewart McMillan, Chairperson

Dr. McMillan has been very involved with the health care sector serving as chairperson of the Health Services Utilization Research Council, chairperson of the Health Quality Council, board member of the South Saskatchewan Hospital Centre and chairperson of several utilization and quality committees. He has been a physician for 33 years and has extensive knowledge of the health system. He has chaired several task forces on hospital utilization and management systems, and was past president of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Saskatchewan, Saskatchewan Medical Association, Medical Council of Canada and Regina Palliative Care Inc.

Ronald Waschuk, Vice-Chairperson

Mr. Waschuk has senior management experience in the public and private sectors, including eight years as Executive Director of the Saskatchewan Prescription Drug Plan and 13 years of senior and executive management in the Pharmacy and Optical Divisions of Wal-Mart Canada Corp. He holds a degree in Pharmacy, has an extensive background in health care delivery, executive administration and management, and has held leadership positions in a variety of professional associations.

Douglas Finnie

Mr. Finnie has been on the Saskatchewan Cancer Agency Board since 2007. He has been a member of the Saskatoon Regional Health Authority since 2005 and a SAHO board member since 2007. He is currently Director of Community Relations with Leadership Saskatoon.

He has served in leadership and business development roles with Canadian Western Bank and Royal Bank in Saskatchewan as well as other provinces in Canada and the United States. Doug has extensive leadership experience with charitable, cultural and business development organizations. He and his wife Jane reside in Saskatoon.

Walter Streelasky

Dr. Streelasky is the long-time president of Horizon Credit Union, a faculty advisor at the University of Regina and Brandon University, the current Mayor of the City of Melville and Chairperson of the Melville and District Community Foundation. He has also served as Chairperson of the Saskatchewan Centennial Celebrations 2005 (Melville) and Chairperson of Melville's 2000 Millennium Celebrations and is presently a member of the Sunrise Regional Health Authority.

Howard E. Crofts, Marlene Lumberjack, Velma Night

These three board members' biographies will be updated soon.

© 2014 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.